Book Review: The Cove by Ron Rash

This is kind of hard to explain. This was a book club book so I had to finish it. I would not have read the whole thing if not for that. I am not the kind of person who feels obligated to finish a book just because I start it.

This is actually the first book I have finished and thought I will never read this again.

That being said I am very glad I was forced to finish it because the end was actually kind of amazing.

So this is a book that I wouldn’t read again but I am glad I read it and even recommend it to my sister… if you are confused don’t feel bad I am too.

I might even read his other book. It’s strange I suggest you just read and see for yourself.

I give this book two out of five stars I guess…

Our next book club book is Divergent by Veronica Roth

About MCFrosch

I am a wife and mother of two boys. My children are almost exactly two years apart in age and the oldest is four. I am a full-time student earning my Bachelors Degree in Marketing. I am working towards becoming a literary agent and have recently decided to help a friend as she endeavors to found a small indie publishing house. I also have two dogs and four cats. My husband and I also brew our own beer and hope to give wine and mead a try.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

