Internship

I just got an email for a possible position in an agency! It’s a reader position but anything to get my foot in the door! I don’t know exactly what this entails but I can assume I will be reading haha. Just kidding, kind of, I don’t know exactly what it is but I know the gist of it. What I don’t know is how this agency works. I will most likely be reading and doing reports. I don’t know if I will be exposed to the slush pile or given assignments. Either way I cannot wait.

If I get this position I will have a very, full plate but honestly I cannot wait! I will be taking my class, writing my 90 day novel, planning parties for my two beautiful babies and my husband (they all have birthday’s coming up) and just generally taking care of the kids.

I am so excited! I hope they email me back soon so I can get going on whatever it is I have to do. In the mean time I’m going to go study so I can take my second test, I got 100% on the first one! I also have to whip up the rest of my synopsis and start my outline.

It will be really sad if I don’t get it now haha. I will keep you updated!

 

About MCFrosch

I am a wife and mother of two boys. My children are almost exactly two years apart in age and the oldest is four. I am a full-time student earning my Bachelors Degree in Marketing. I am working towards becoming a literary agent and have recently decided to help a friend as she endeavors to found a small indie publishing house. I also have two dogs and four cats. My husband and I also brew our own beer and hope to give wine and mead a try.
This entry was posted in Dreaming, Literary Agent and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

