Motivation: How Do You Stay Motivated?

When you are trying to complete a project motivation is key. I want to complete this manuscript in 90 days, so I just went to Peter’s Honda of Nashua’s web site and looked a nice sage green CR-V. When my husband wakes up I’m going to print a picture of it and hang up above my writing station. I am then going to find a picture of a house, maybe a nice white colonial, and print that out. Then I am going to work my butt off to make them mine.

Seeing those pictures of things you want and need for your family or yourself every day will keep you with it. Even when you have to stay up late or get up early.

I am also going to find a picture of a healthy woman in a bikini and put it by my elliptical šŸ˜‰ to help me shed the last ten pounds of baby weight. We’ll see which I accomplish first.

What are some of your tricks to stay motivated?

About MCFrosch

I am a wife and mother of two boys. My children are almost exactly two years apart in age and the oldest is four. I am a full-time student earning my Bachelors Degree in Marketing. I am working towards becoming a literary agent and have recently decided to help a friend as she endeavors to found a small indie publishing house. I also have two dogs and four cats. My husband and I also brew our own beer and hope to give wine and mead a try.
This entry was posted in Dreaming, Literary Agent, Publishing, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

